Sir John Thursby Community College: Governors’ Declarations of Interest


Our Governors have made the following declarations in relation to their business interests.

Governors are also asked to declare any potential conflicts of interest arising from any matter or agenda item discussed by the Governing Body and its Committees at each meeting and this is formally recorded.

Governor Name Effective Start Date Effective End Date Category Of Governor Appointed by which body Sitting on which committee Declaration
Mrs S Majeed 30.09.2014 11.07.2022 Foundation Burnley Education Trust Standards, Teaching & Learning. Community Faith friend at the Faith Centre
Mrs L Burrows 09.01.2013 12.07.2021 Foundation Vice Chair Burnley Education Trust Finance & Resources. Appeals Sole Owner, Positive Footprints
Ms G Brindle 19.06.2011 Foundation Co-Opted Standards, Teaching & Learning. Community Darwen Aldridge Community Academy
Mr R Browning 01.01.2018 Headteacher Governor Casterton Primary School
Mrs T Collinge 06.09.2016 06.09.2020 Staff Co-Opted
Mr S Graham 06.09.2016 24.10.2020 Foundation Burnley Education Trust Finance & Resources
Mrs R Thompson 06.09.2016 25.11.2019 Chair Burnley Education Trust Standards, Teaching & Learning. Community. Appointed Governors/Pay Committee Tutor for Governor Service/Vice Chair at Ightenhill Nursery
Ms M Wood 06.09.2016 29.08.2020 Foundation Burnley Education Trust Appeals
Ms H Brennan 06.09.2016 24.10.2020 Foundation Foundation/ Burnley Education Trust Finance & Resources Partnership at Ribble Valley Yoga
Mr D Kovvuri 06.09.2016 31.08.2020 Foundation Co-Opted Standards, Teaching & Learning Director at Uclan Business Services Ltd
Mr M Smith 06.09.2016 30.11.2020 Staff Staff

Standards, Teaching & Learning.


Miss V Crossley 31.08.2022 Foundation Burnley Education Trust Community
Mrs C Stokes 31.08.2022 Foundation Burnley Education Trust
Mrs S Khan 24.09.2022 Parent Community Serco/Burnley Council/ Spouse employed at Sir John Thursby
Mrs F Bhanoo 24.09.2022 Parent Community

Please click here to view the Attendance of Governors 2014-2019